Bookings that are too old or that have been cancelled, are better to be removed from your active reservation list. This will not permanently delete the reservation from CHEQROOM, but allow you to restore it at a future date, if necessary.

Reservations

By default, any Reservation that has been completed or cancelled over a year ago will automatically be archived.

Archiving a Reservation

  • Click Reservations, next click on a closed, converted or cancelled Reservation
  • Click Actions
  • Click Archive Reservation

Listing archived Reservations

  • Click Reservations
  • Change the filter to Archived, next to the search box

Check-outs

By default, any Check-out that has been completed over a year ago will automatically be archived.

Archiving a Check-out

  • Click Check-outs, next click a completed Check-out
  • Click Actions
  • Click Archive Check-out

Listing archived Check-outs

  • Click Check-outs
  • Change the filter to Archived, next to the search box

*Tip: if you'd like certain Reservations or Check-outs to be archived automatically, follow these steps.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?