Important

Users that already exist in the system with matching username or email address will be completely overwritten by the syncing process.

What if don't want to overwrite them?

You will have to update your LDAP query to exclude those users specifically, or exclude an entire group, using the (!(query))  syntax. 

You can find some examples of the search syntax here: http://help.cheqroom.com/frequently-asked-questions/what-should-my-ldap-server-return-in-order-for-user-sync-to-work

Related articles: 

Did this answer your question?