With our new permissions feature, equipment managers and admins can allow or deny users the ability to ignore conflicts when booking equipment.

Setting up the permission feature

  • Go to Users
  • Click Permissions
  • Check or uncheck the box 'Can ignore conflicts' in both Reservations and Check-outs for Admin, User and Self-service
  • Click Save

Preventing booking conflicts 

If you leave the permission box unchecked, users won't be able to:

  • Create a reservation for items already reserved by someone else:
  • Create a reservation or check-out for items based at different locations:


Allowing booking conflicts

If you check the permission box 'Can ignore conflicts', users will be able to:

  • Create a reservation for items, even though they have been reserved by someone else:
  • Create a reservation or check-out for items based at different locations:

Did this answer your question?