When you invite some team members or colleagues to your account, you can control who sees what by assigning them a user role.

In the Permissions section, you can specify the level of access to the account by (un)checking certain boxes:

“Admin” role

Users with the “Admin” role have full access to manage all equipment and are the only ones who can access and update the account's settings.

Next to making equipment reservations and check-outs, the Admin will have the following rights:

  • Create / update / expire equipment
    The Admin is able to create new items and kits in the account. They have no restrictions in editing items, changing their location, updating their flags or expiring equipment.
  • Making reservations and check-outs for others
    The user will be able to manage his / her own bookings and also have full control over the reservations and check-outs from other users. 
  • Managing users
    The Admin is able to invite other users to the account, and edit the role / permission settings of other users.

*By checking the box of the "Can ignore conflicts" setting, the user will be able to create double bookings (e.g. overlapping reservations in the system) and create check-outs that consist of items from different locations. This is usually not recommended.

“User” role

Users with the “User” role have full access to the equipment (unless they have been restricted to certain locations by the Admin). They can also make reservations and check-outs and have the following rights and restrictions:

  • Managing contacts
    Users can create / update / archive contacts to whom equipment can be booked or checked out to.
  • Managing reservations and check-outs
    Users can create / update / fulfill reservations and check-outs, even those created by other users of the software. -- Optionally, you can choose to let people with the "User" role set and clear booking Labels and/or ignore booking conflicts.
  • Cannot manage equipment
    Users cannot create / update / expire equipment. They are also not allowed to change item flags or locations. -- Optionally, you can choose to let people with the "User" role set and clear Item Flags.
  • Cannot manage settings or users
    Users cannot change Account Settings, nor invite or update other users of the account.

“Selfservice” role

Users with the “Selfservice” role have full access to equipment (unless they have been restricted to certain locations by the Admin). They can only make reservations and check-outs in their own name. They also have the following rights and restrictions:

  • Managing reservations for themselves (Optional)
    Users can create / update reservations for themselves only. They cannot see what other people have booked.
  • Creating check-outs for themselves (Optional)
    Users can check out equipment for themselves only. They cannot see what other people have checked out. -- Optionally, you can choose to let people with the "Selfservice" role see their own check-outs in read-only mode. You can also choose to let people with the "Selfservice" role set and clear booking Labels and/or ignore booking conflicts.
  • Cannot manage equipment
    Users cannot create / update / expire equipment. They are also not allowed to change item flags or locations. -- Optionally, you can choose to let people with the "Selfservice" role set and clear Item Flags.
  • Cannot manage settings or users
    Users cannot change Account Settings, nor invite or update other users of the account

Related articles

Did this answer your question?