Contacts are the people that are used in a Reservation, Check-out or Item Custody. Only if they are linked to a User, they can log in.

Linking a Contact to a User

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • Find the User you want to link to a specific Contact
  • Click the Actions dropdown, next click Link to Contact
  • In the popup, find the Contact to whom the user should be linked

Similarly, you can unlink Contacts from Users as well.

Important

*Self-service users are always linked to a Contact and cannot be unlinked.

*When inviting someone to your team as a User, a Contact for that user will be added automatically.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?