If you have multiple equipment rooms, facilities or warehouses in your organization, you can set up different locations for each of them. This will help admins to have a clear and structured overview of their equipment and its current location. 

For users and self-service users, having a complete overview is not always necessary. That is why CHEQROOM allows you to restrict some of your users to certain locations.

Enabling location restrictions for your account

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Next, click Add-ons
  • Scroll down until you see the Restrict locations feature
  • Click Activate
  • Click Save

Restricting users to certain locations

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • Use the checkboxes to select people (only User or Selfservice role)
  • Click Actions, next click Restrict locations...
  • Select the location(s) to which these users should have access
  • Click Restrict to locations or Clear locations¬†

Editing a user's location restrictions 

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • Find the User you'd like to give more/less location access
  • Click edit user
  • Check or uncheck the location boxes
  • Click Update

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?