There are several ways to hide some of the CHEQROOM functionality for users with the self-service role.

Enabling the Self-service add-on

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Add-ons
  • Scroll down to Self-service
  • Make sure it's activated

Changing the Self-service role's permissions

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Permissions
  • Update Reservations to let self-service users make their own Reservations
  • Update Check-outs to let self-service users handle their own Check-outs
  • Update Can Ignore conflicts (more info here)
  • Update Custody to let self-service users take custody of Items
  • Update Flags to let self-service users set or clear Item flags
  • Update Labels to let self-service users use colored labels their bookings
  • Click Save

Important

When you've disabled both Reservations and Check-outs for self-service users, these users will only be able to browse your Items and Kits.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?