You can convert a User that is linked to a User Sync into a local CHEQROOM user.

Turning the user into a local user

  • In the Settings screen, go to Users
  • Find the user you want to change
  • Click the Actions button
  • Click Clear sync
  • Next, click Reset password 
  • The user will get an email with a temporary password; they can choose to change it later

Updating your User Sync

You'll still need to ensure that your User Sync will keep that User a local user instead of turning it back into a Synced user automatically at the next nightly run.

Set Overwrite local users to OFF

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?