In CHEQROOM, only the account owner can upgrade, downgrade or cancel the account.

So when someone is no longer active in the company or hasn't been using his CHEQROOM account, it might be a good idea to change the account owner to stay up-to-date.

Important

*Only Admins are able to update the account owner's information
*Users part of the User Sync can't be added as an account owner

The new account owner is already added as a user

If the person who will become the new account owner is already part of the account, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Account 
  • See the current Account owner under Subscription information
  • Choose Change Owner
  • Search for the correct Contact 
  • Click Save

Another way to transfer the account ownership is:

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • You'll see a star icon next to the current owner
  • Find another User with the admin role
  • Click Actions, next Make owner

The new account owner has not been invited yet to the account

If the future account owner has not been added as a user yet, you'll have to invite him/her first:

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • Click Invite User in the top-right corner
  • Add the correct email address and choose the Admin role
  • Send invite

Once the new user has accepted the invite and has been added to the account, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Account 
  • See the current Account owner under Subscription information
  • Choose Change Owner
  • Search for the correct Contact 
  • Click Save

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?