On Cheqroom, an Account Owner can access all workspaces and edit their settings. There is no higher role than this one. If you need to remove or downgrade an Account Owner, you will have to follow the steps below:

💡 To revoke access, you need to be an Account Owner yourself.

  • On Cheqroom, go to Settings and Account.

  • Scroll down until you find the list of Account Owners.

  • Find the user and click on the three vertical dots.

  • Click on Remove as owner.

  • Once the pop-up window opens, click on Revoke Access to remove the user as Account Owner.

  • Voilà 🎉 You have just revoked account owner access to this user.

💡 Revoking an Account Owner's access will not block the user from accessing their workspaces. By default, they will be assigned to "Workspace Admin."

🗑 Looking to remove the user? You can do that from the workspace users' settings.

👤 Need to edit their user role? You can update this from the workspace users' settings. Have a look at our article here 👈

Did this answer your question?