Once an Item or Contact has been part of a Reservation and/or Check-out in CHEQROOM, they become part of the history data of your Account. 

That is why you can't delete them anymore, and instead, you will have to Expire (Item) or Archive (Contact) them. 

*Note: When an Item is expired, it no longer counts towards your account quota.

Removing Items from your Account

Expiring an Item

  • Go to Items
  • Click on the Item you want to remove
  • Click Actions and click Expire
  • Click Undo expire... if needed

Where to find your expired Items

  • Go to Items
  • Click on the Item status filter on the left side of the Search Field
  • Choose 'Expired'

Removing Contacts from your Account

Archiving a Contact

  • Go to Contacts
  • Click on the Contact you want to remove
  • Click Actions and click Archive
  • Click Unarchive if needed

Where to find your archived Contacts

  • Go to Contacts
  • Click on the Contact status filter on the left side of the Search Field
  • Choose 'Archived'

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?