With our Roles and Permissions feature, the Account owner and Super Admins can allow or deny users the ability to ignore conflicts when booking equipment.

* Note: If you are subscribed to a Plus, Premium, or Academic Premium plan, you will be able to create custom user roles and thus can allow more user roles to ignore conflicts.

Setting up the permission feature

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Roles & Permissions
  • Check or uncheck the box 'Ignore conflicts' in both Reservations and Check-outs for Super Admins and the Account Owner
  • Click Save

Preventing booking conflicts 

If you leave the permission box unchecked, users won't be able to:

  • Create a reservation for items already reserved by someone else:
  • Create a reservation or check-out for items based at different locations:

Allowing booking conflicts

If you check the permission box 'Ignore conflicts', users will be able to:

  • Create a reservation for items, even though they have been reserved by someone else:
  • Create a reservation or check-out for items based at different locations:

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?