If you have multiple equipment rooms, facilities, or warehouses in your organization, you can set up different locations for each of them. This will help admins to have a clear and structured overview of their equipment and its current location. 

For some users, having a complete overview is not always necessary. That is why CHEQROOM allows you to restrict some of your users to certain locations.

Enabling location restrictions for your account

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Next, click Add-ons
  • Scroll down until you see the Restrict locations feature
  • Click Activate
  • Click Save

Restricting users to certain locations

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Users
  • Click Invite users
  • Select the role which has the correct location restrictions

Read more on user roles and permissions here.

Editing a user's location restriction

Important: Location restrictions are defined at the level of the user role. So you should update the user role and then that change will be reflected on all users with that specific user role.

  • Click Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Roles & Permissions
  • Find the custom role you'd like to give more/less location access
  • Click on that role
  • Check or uncheck the location boxes
  • Click Save


Related articles:

Did this answer your question?