Sometimes, converting Reservations into Check-outs isn't the best workflow for you and your team. For example: when equipment stays in-house or is used in one specific room only. 

That's why, besides the converting option, we now also have the 'Closing Reservation' option.

Configuration

Enabling Close Reservations for your account

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen
  • Click Add-ons
  • Next, click Settings in the Reservation section:
  • And Enable the Closing Reservations Module:
  • Click Save (top-right corner of the screen)

Turning off the Check-out module (optional)

  • Go to your Settings and click Add-ons
  • Scroll down to Check-outs and click 'Deactivate'
  • Click Save in the top-right corner

Using Closed Reservations

Completing a Reservation manually

  • Go to a Reservation that is completed
  • Click Actions 
  • Choose 'Close Reservation'

Completing a Reservation automatically

  • Go to your Settings and click Add-ons
  • Next, click Settings in the Reservation section
  • Scroll down to the Auto clean up section
  • Choose a time for 'Close Reservations that are passed'
  • Click Save (top-right corner of the screen)

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?