Sometimes, converting Reservations into Check-outs isn't the best workflow for you and your team. For example: when equipment stays in-house or is used in one specific room only. 

That's why, besides the converting option, we now also have the 'Closing Reservation' option.

Configuration

Enabling Close Reservations for your account

  • Go to your Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen

  • Click Add-ons

  • Next, click Settings in the Reservation section:

  • And Enable the Closing Reservations Module:

  • Click Save (top-right corner of the screen)

Turning off the Check-out module (optional)

  • Go to your Settings and click Add-ons

  • Scroll down to Check-outs and click 'Deactivate'

  • Click Save in the top-right corner

Using Closed Reservations

Completing a Reservation manually

  • Go to a Reservation that is completed

  • Click Actions 

  • Choose 'Close Reservation'

Completing a Reservation automatically

  • Go to your Settings and click Add-ons

  • Next, click Settings in the Reservation section

  • Scroll down to the Auto clean up section

  • Choose a time for 'Close Reservations that are passed'

  • Click Save (top-right corner of the screen)

Did this answer your question?